Alive Hospice Announces 2017 Board

Middle Tennessee nonprofit has announced its 2017 Board of Directors including officers, committee chairs and six new members, as well as several community leaders serving on board committees.

2017 Officers

Dr. Warren McPherson, Chair (Retired Neurosurgeon, Businessman and Community Leader)

Will Wright, Past Chair (Premise Health)

Beth Workman, Treasurer/Chair, Finance Committee (United Derm Partners)

Donna Eskind, Secretary (Community Leader)

Anna-Gene O'Neal, President & CEO (Alive Hospice)

2017 Members:

Clark Baker (YMCA of Middle Tennessee), Roger T. Briggs (Canaccord Genuity), Susan Brownie, Chair, Governance Committee (QualDerm Partners LLC), Kim Cannon (Bass, Berry & Sims), Ward Cammack (The Ward Cammack Company LLC), Joe Dorko (CHS), Vicki Estrin (c3/consulting), Sara Finley, Chair, Strategic Planning Committee (Threshold Corporate Consulting LLC), Robyn Fulwider (Community Leader), Ryan Gallagher (InfoWorks), David Hawkins (Feltus Hawkins Design), Stephen Heyman, MD (Saint Thomas Medical Partners), Veronica Marable Johnson (Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce), Lynn Lien, Chair, Community Development Committee (Community Leader), Brian Marger (TriStar Summit Medical Center), Matt Miller (Merrill Lynch Wealth Management), Frank Morgan (RBC Capital), Angie Mulder, Chair, Quality and Compliance Committee (RCCH Healthcare Partners), Dean Linda Norman, Chair, Ethics Committee (Vanderbilt University School of Nursing), Judy Orr (Vanderbilt University), Philip Ransdell, Chair, Human Resources Committee (Cracker Barrel), Cathryn Rolfe (HCA Physician Services Group), Jane Siegel, MD (Tennessee Orthopedic Alliance), Robert Taylor, MD (Dialysis Clinic Inc.), Gina Zylstra (Dialysis Clinic Inc.), Stephanie Grose Bell, Board Intern (EmCare)

New members:

Roger T. Briggs (Canaccord Genuity), Kim Cannon (Bass, Berry & Sims), Joe Dorko (CHS), Robyn Fulwider (Community Leader), Veronica Marable Johnson (Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce), Jane Siegel, MD (Tennessee Orthopedic Alliance)

2017 Non-Board Members Serving On Board Committees:

Kasey Anderson, Community Development Committee (American Council of Engineering), Michael Cassity, Human Resources Committee (Community Leader), Lisa Handly, Finance Committee (Community Leader), Bill Hirschman, Ethics Committee (JP Morgan), Doug Johnson, MD, Ethics Committee (Dialysis Clinic Inc.), Allison Jones, Finance Committee (Pinnacle Financial Partners), Carey McDonald, Ethics Committee (Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt), Rabbi Laurie Rice, Ethics Committee (Congregation Micah), Carolyn Schneider, Human Resources Committee (RCCH Health Care Partners), Carol Titus, Finance Committee (Pinnacle Financial Partners), Dean Emilie Townes, Ethics Committee (Vanderbilt University Divinity School), Jan van Eys, MD, Quality & Compliance Committee, Ethics Committee (Vanderbilt University School of Medicine), Kate Payne, Consultant, Ethics Committee (Vanderbilt University)

Founded in 1975, Alive was Tennessee's first hospice care provider and one of the nation's earliest. Today, Alive provides care in 12 Middle Tennessee counties with services including end-of-life care for patients of all ages (home-based and facility-based), grief counseling for adults and children, and community education about the end of life with the Alive Institute, Alive's Center for Education, Outreach, Innovation and Advocacy.