Leadership Health Care Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Sep 20, 2016 at 12:49 pm by Staff

Leadership Health Care (LHC) has announced the appointment of its 2016-2017 board of directors. Will Howorth, vice president, strategic business growth, HCA Urgent Care, has been named board chairman and Claire Cowart Haltom, shareholder, Baker Donelson, will serve as board vice chairman.

The following new directors joined the LHC Board for three-year terms: Joshua Anthony, MD, physician, Meharry Medical College; Andrea Cleeton, vice president, integration and process improvement, LifePoint Health; Justin Graham, principal, c3/consulting; and Nesrin Tift, attorney, Bass, Berry & Sims.

Hope Sinor, healthcare MBA candidate, Western Governors University, joins the board in a one-year student seat. Benson Sloan, director, corporate development, MEDHOST, and former board chairman, will also serve on the board for a renewed, one-year term.

There are also two new appointments of LHC committee chairmen. Jessica Wells, vice president, medical education, Saint Thomas Health Services, will lead the Education and Events Committee, and Wes Pass, national for-profit health care group, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, will chair the Membership and Marketing Committee.

Sections: Grand Rounds